Jay Stark – Head of School

American Montessori Society Administrator Credential, Houston Montessori Center

Master of Arts in Educational Psychology, University of Alabama (Anticipated July 2023)

Bachelor of Arts cum laude in English, University of Alabama in Huntsville




Melanie Hack – Curriculum Director  

American Montessori Society Early Childhood Credential, Xavier University Montessori Teacher Education Program

Master of Education, Xavier University

Bachelor of Science in Urban Planning, University of Cincinnati

Orton-Gillingam Associate Level Training

Reading Specialist K-12 – Xavier University


Honey Skivolocke – Administrative Assistant

Associate of Arts from Santa Rosa Junior College

Multi Media and Graphic Design from the Academy of Art University, San Francisco


The Montessori School of Huntsville is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization that is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, in accordance with the Bylaws of the Montessori Society of Huntsville.  These Bylaws, in conjunction with the Articles of Incorporation of The Montessori Society of Huntsville, are the authority in defining how the activities of the Montessori Society of Huntsville will be conducted.
Board Members are elected by the parent body and serve three-year terms and need not be from the parent body.

Board of Directors

Kit Fry, Chair

Dan Paulson, Vice Chair

Victoria Tripiano, Secretary

Mila Tronolone, Treasurer

Andrew Boyd, Director-at-large

Email: bod@montessorihuntsville.org